Training Sites

For every devresults.com site that we create, we also create a training site. This is a "sandbox" environment where you can try out new settings, changes, etc., without impacting your live site.

Accessing your Training Site

The address for your training site is something.training-devresults.com instead of something.devresults.com.

Your username for both sites is your email address. Your password for the training site initially will be the same as the live site, but it will NOT reflect password changes made between training site refreshes.

For convenience, when you change your password on your devresults.com site, remember to also change it at training-devresults.com.

Using your Training Site

Your training site has all the functionality of your live site, so anything you can do in one, you can do in the other. The training site gives you a risk-free way to experiment with or demonstrate new features, functionality, layouts, etc., without having to worry that you might impact your live site. It can be very useful for training new staff to use DevResults, testing out changes to activity/indicator/geography mappings, experimenting with new formula or data table indicators, etc.

And it's free!

Training Site Refreshes

We create the training site by taking a copy of your live DevResults site and overwriting the training site with this copy.

We refresh the training site on a set schedule: the first Friday of every month. You'll see a system banner in the training site for a week in advance, reminding you of the refresh.

Any existing data in your training site will be erased when we complete a site refresh. It will be replaced by whatever data is in your live site.

What if I don't know which site is which?

a) Look at the url. If it includes "training-devresults," you're in the training site.

b) We've added a graphic just under the global (grey) menu so you can tell at a glance that you're in the training site:

Didn't answer your question? Please email us. We're here to help!