Who is notified when data is submitted, returned, or approved

These are two key questions all new users have around the reporting process in DevResults.

For a given activity and a given reporting period, the system automatically sends out system notifications/emails when these events occur:

  1. A partner or user submits (or resubmits) data for the activity's reporting period by clicking the "Submit all data" button.
  2. A data approver returns data to the partner/user for edits.
  3. A data approver approves data and permanently locks it.

Users who receive notifications:

1. All users assigned to the Activity in the Staff Roles & Partner Access section on the Activity's Overview tab:

2. Any user assigned as the Primary Contact to the Partner Organization in the Activity Overview tab:

3. Any user who has already participated in the Discussion for the Activity's Reporting Period.

Didn't answer your question? Please email us at help@devresults.com.