Change a Group's Permissions

In DevResults, you can edit the permissions of whole user groups to specify which components a group of users can view, view & edit, or have no access to.

Under the Administration menu, click on "Groups".

Click on the group whose permission levels you'd like to edit.

You can click on the description box to change the brief text description of this user group. (This does not affect the permissions of the users).

For each component of the software, you can click on the dropdown to the right to select whether this group of users can "View", "View & Edit", or have "No Access" to that feature or features.

At the bottom of the page are other permission options that you can apply to the group.

Note: If you cannot complete this action, then you do not have permission to edit groups. Please speak to your supervisor.

Not what you were looking for? These pages might be helpful:

Didn't answer your question? Please email us. We're here to help.